Meet my MS

This is my 1st post on here, and want to tell my story.

I’m John, 44, live in the UK, married no kids and work in London mostly. 

Nothing annoys me more in life than rude, self absorbed people (says me writing a blog about me), but I’m sure I’m not the only one. 

But the main reason I’m writing this blog is because around 18 months ago I got diagnosed with MS, the day before new years eve. HAPPY NEW YEAR! and although I already had my suspicions, it was still a surprise and telling friends and family was like my “coming out”. Telling people to sit down I have something to tell you was very surreal. I think deep down I knew who my support network was and I was prettu much right.

In 18 months I have had 2 rounds of lemtrada treatment and 1 relapse which is unusual with this type of treatment, but I was the chosen one.

I’m generally positive about my future, I’m still fit and able and keep myself 


active, I know I am lucky to be this way and grateful I got MS now and not 20 years ago when the medical world were still looking for ways to help us MSers. 

 I will blog when I can or when I can be arsed. But for now take care. 🙂

Leave a Reply

